A case of the Whiskey Blues

Collective Prosperity Ecosystem and how it works

Baltimore’s Social News

April 12th

In today’s edition:

  • Birthday Cakes 🎂 

  • Ampersands in Baltimore &

  • She loves Beyonce’ 🤠 

  • The Round Up ☝️ 

Birthday Shots for The Maven

Join me for My Birthday Celebration on Sunday, April 14th. The Mezcal Hours will be transformed into the Whiskey Hours. Location Primo Dopo.

The Whiskey Hours Birthday Edition

Vinyl & Pages should be on your radar

I always shop Black and Local whenever I can but during Black History Month, I double down on what I like to call a ‘collective prosperity ecosystem’. These businesses are modern mom and pops and love it.

Vinyl & Pages as the name suggests is a record and book store located on Howard St. This is the second concept offering from The Dodson’s also owners of Cuples Tea right next door.

Vinyl and Pages is the type of place you want to stay for awhile. I don’t even own a record player but I found my self thumbing through and feeling nostalgic amongst the titles of albums : see Michael Jackson Thriller

It’s not just a store but a mini venue.

Some events they have include The Sessions, a live music series and authors book signings

But really, even a regular visit includes music and books. I think that’s more than

enough.

Coffee Table book in Vinyl and Pages

This horse mural can be found in Park Heights

A few days after the Cowboy Carter album was released and after a couple 100 listens, a call went on Threads from the Banner Journalist Leslie Streeter to talk about their thoughts on Beyonce’s ‘Country Album’ As a resident Beyhive member I answered the call. You can check out the article here and the creative process of doing a Cowboy Carter shoot here

The Round Up

  • BSO Fusion Igor DAMN Stravinsky

    Baltimore Symphony Orchestra

    April 12th, 6:30pm (more info)

  • Feastival Baltimore

    Rash Field

    April 13th, 1pm-4pm (more info)

  • The Whiskey Hours

    Primo Dopo Patio

    April 14th, 6pm-10pm (more info)

Happy Hour of the Week Powered by Flav App  

Unity Bar & Resturant ½ Price Bottle of Wine

Connect With Me

I am a true Baltimorean who sees the real Charm City everyday

Follow me on instagram

How did you like this week's Charm Citizen

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Reply

or to participate.